The Crusader Newspaper Group

Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announce brand new 14 Finalist 

During NBA All Star Weekend, the NBA announced their 14 Finalist of the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame. 

The 14 Finalists are from the following committees: North American, Men’s Veterans, Women’s Veterans, International, and Contributors. 

According to the NBA, the Finalists will then be put forward to the Honors Committee to be considered for election as members of the Class of 2024. 

The new class will be announced in Phoenix on April 6 at the NCAA Men’s Final Four. North American Committee Finalists (in alphabetical order). This includes, Chauncey Billups Vince Carter, Michael Cooper, Walter Davis Bo Ryan, and Charles Smith. 

The Women’s Committee Finalists: Marian Washington. International Committee Finalist: Michele Timms. 

The Veteran Committee Finalists were Dick Barnett and Harley Redin. Contributors Committee Finalists: Doug Collins, Herb Simon and Jerry West.

Sports Editor at Chicago Crusader Newspaper | + posts

Joseph Phillips is the Sports Editor for the Chicago Crusader Newspaper. He is a Chicago native, who has been a sports writer for over 17 years. He also hosts the SC Media News and Sports Network Q&A radio show on WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago.

Recent News

Scroll to Top