The Crusader Newspaper Group

NSCW Video Contest Winners Celebrated

In honor of National School Choice Week, Jan. 20-26, the Institute for Quality Education invited students, parents, teachers, classrooms and administrators to create a video sharing their school choice story. The 2019 contest winners are:

  • Gavin Brown, Midwest Academy (Carmel, Ind.)
  • Abby Goebel, Irvington Preparatory Academy (Indianapolis, Ind.)
  • Zion Johnson, The Crossing (Gary, Ind.)
ZION JOHNSON IS seen playing his drums as he shares his school sentiments in the video that won him a monetary prize in the National School Choice Week video contest.

“This National School Choice Week, and every other week for that matter, the Institute for Quality Education is focused on informing Indiana families about the wide range of quality educational opportunities available to all students,” Betsy Wiley, IQE’s president and CEO, said. “Indiana remains a national leader in providing Hoosier families the freedom to choose the school that best meets their individual education needs, and this video contest allows Hoosiers to share their school choice story and successes in their own words.”

IQE received nearly 200 submissions from over 20 schools across the state. Three winners were selected and each will receive a $1,000 cash prize. In addition to this, a celebration will be held at each winner’s school to recognize their accomplishment and celebrate NSCW.


Recent News

Scroll to Top