The Crusader Newspaper Group

White Elected 2020 Chairman of Indiana Bankers Association

Lucas White, president of The Fountain Trust Company, Covington, has been elected 2020 chairman of the board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association. The election took place on September 16 at the IBA Annual Convention in French Lick. White currently serves the IBA as first vice chairman and will become chairman effective January 1, 2020.

White is a director of the Independent Community Bankers of America and chairman of the ICBA Bank Services Committee. He has served the IBA as past president of the Future Leadership Division and on the IBA board in the capacity of FLD president, as well as second vice chairman. A practicing attorney, he earned a bachelor’s degree from Indiana University, a JD from the IU Maurer School of Law at Bloomington as Order of the Coif, and he has completed the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin. White joined The Fountain Trust Company in 1994 as a part-time teller.

Following are the members of the 2020 IBA board of directors, effective January 1, 2020:

IBA Officers

Chairman – Lucas White, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington

First Vice Chairman – Michael S. Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington Second Vice Chairman – Garry D. Kleer, First Bank Richmond

Immediate Past Chairman – Andrew J. Briggs, Farmers & Merchants State Bank, Archbold, Ohio President and CEO – Amber R. Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors

ICBA State Director – Michael H. Head, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville ABA Membership Council – Michael K. Bauer, WesBanco Bank, New Albany

Future Leadership Division President – Melodie K. Yarnell, Jackson County Bank, Seymour Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director – Tim Massey, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

Regional and At-Large Directors

Benjamin J. Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster – North Region

Joseph D. Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center – North Region Arden L. Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank – At-Large

Jeffrey W. Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto – North Region Gregory Inman, Scottsburg Building and Loan Association – South Region John M. Kennedy, Greenfield Banking Company – South Region

Michael C. Rechin, First Merchants Bank, Muncie – At-Large

Jamie R. Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper – South Region

Recent News

Scroll to Top